22 December 2015

A poetry society has been formed at the University of Tasmania

In March 2015, a group of people got together to turn the Facebook group, Poetry at UTAS, into a Tasmanian University Union affiliated society. The newly formed poetry society will have places for associate members (alumni and friends of the University of Tasmania).

In this photo: David Warren (voted in as the new society's president), Sarah Louise Bee, Max Bladel (new coordinator of Silver Words now held at Tasman Quartermasters),  James Kade Madden, Alan Taylor (the new society's poet in residence), Sarah Charlotte, Priya Elizabeth, Kerralee Orr, Lena Lashin, Anne Kellas, Nicolas Dewey and Mark Glidden. Also present: Emily Mason. 

No comments:

Short story competitions to enter in 2019

Thanks to the Australian Writers Centre, here's a list of s hort story competitions to enter in 2019: https://www.writerscentre.com.au/...